## CONVENTIONS ON THE SUPPRESSION OF TERRORISM

## 1. European convention on the suppression of terrorism. (UN1979,1137:93,17828) Strasbourg 1/27/1977, effective 8/4/1978. Registered 5/30/1979.

Parties: Austria Belgium Cyprus Denmark France Germany FRG Greece Iceland Ireland Italy Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Portugal Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey UK

2. South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Regional Convention on Suppression of Terrorism. Signed in Kathmandu, Nepal on 11/4/1987. From *Terrorism and International Law* (1988)

Parties: Bangladesh Bhutan India Maldives Nepal Pakistan Sri Lanka